A handmaid of the Lord

Behold the handmaid of the Lord: Be it done unto me according to Thy word. These are the thoughts and experiences of my journey toward being a handmaid with Mary as my example.

Thursday, March 30, 2006

Love Languages

The Five Love Languages

My primary love language is probably
Quality Time
with a secondary love language being
Acts of Service.

Complete set of results

Quality Time: 8
Acts of Service: 7
Physical Touch: 7
Words of Affirmation: 6
Receiving Gifts: 2


Unhappiness in relationships, according to Dr. Gary Chapman, is often due to the fact that we speak different love languages. Sometimes we don't understand our partner's requirements, or even our own. We all have a "love tank" that needs to be filled in order for us to express love to others, but there are different means by which our tank can be filled, and there are different ways that we can express love to others.

Take the quiz


At 3/30/2006 7:29 PM, Blogger Jennie C. said...

In an effort to understand my frequently baffling husband, I just read a book called "For Women Only" by Shaunti Feldman. It's a quick read, but it sure does have a lot of information. I was unpleasantly surprised by how much I didn't know about my beloved and the way he thinks. Actually, I finished it thinking I've not been a very good wife all these years. Gender has a lot to do with how we want and need to be loved. Though we like to think we're unique, in most ways, we're very much the same.

At 3/31/2006 9:09 AM, Anonymous Anonymous said...

We were talking about the 5 languages of love in a Bible Study last monday! Crazy!! Apparently I'm all about the quality time too..

See you tommorow!!



Post a Comment

<< Home